Home > 1950s, All - Songs, Tracks & Music, Rock'n'Roll > Jimmy Liggins – I Ain’t Drunk (1954)

Jimmy Liggins – I Ain’t Drunk (1954)

Irresistible jump blues from Jimmy Liggins for a Friday night. Or, indeed, any night.

Released on the wonderful Aladdin Records in 1954.

Altogether now:

“I don’t care what the people’s thinking – I ain’t drunk, I’m just drinking. Set ’em up, another round; set ’em up, another round; one more round won’t get me down”

  1. May 3, 2017 at 10:10 am

    Man, I don’t know why, this hit tune’s flyin’ high.
    Seems to be pretty cut and dry.
    When I was coming home, I listened with a grin.
    Sure am glad the DJ put it on the spin.
    Set them up, another round.
    Set them up, another round.
    Set them up, another round.
    Set them up, another round.
    Another Round won’t get me down.
    I don’t care what the people are thinkin’
    I Ain’t drunk, I’m just drinkin’.

    Way to jam Jimmy Liggins!

    Like

  1. January 21, 2012 at 7:45 pm
  2. December 19, 2014 at 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

