Home > 2000s, All - Songs, Tracks & Music, Alternative & Indie > LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends (2007)

LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends (2007)

LCD Soundsystem have been one of my favourite bands ever since I heard their extraordinary debut release “Losing My Edge” in 2002/03 –  a record of unutterable genius which was uncomfortable listening for self appointed, middle aged,  music bores like myself …..

I always expected to post that track first but the sun has clearly made me giddy and I’ve decided that All My Friends needs an appearance on the blog now. It is now, officially, the soundtrack to the next week of holidays.

Taken from the fantastic Sound of Silver LP released in 2007, this record has the sort of relentless quality that will always trigger a Pavlovian thumbs up from me (metaphorically, you understand). Really needs to be played loud.

An unbelievable live version from Later … followed by the magisterial, full 7 and a half minutes LP version..

Leave a Reply

