Home > 1990s, All - Songs, Tracks & Music, Electronica > Massive Attack – Heat Miser (1994)

Massive Attack – Heat Miser (1994)

My last post on Horace Andy mentioned his 1990s work with Massive Attack and I realised I needed to post some of the Bristol sound to fill in the gaps.

Sure, I could have started with “Unfinished Sympathy” which is a perfect record; a mighty, record; which will get an airing in due course. But I just needed to hear this again.

A clear “Tubular Bells” reference and a disconcerting Darth Vader/ventilator vibe. Great record.

LP version followed by a live cut from the Phoenix Festival in 1996.

  1. squirrelfist
    May 12, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    The great music just keeps on coming!! Listening to this has made me look up another tune I love. Not really an electronica kind of chap normally but Massive Attack, Spooky and Sabres of Paradise I did have a soft spot for…. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLxyvlCvbqg

    Like

  2. May 12, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    Really like that link! Will be tracking it down … thanks!

    Like

  1. July 30, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

