Home > 1960s, All - Songs, Tracks & Music, Rock > Country Joe and the Fish – I Feel Like I’m Fixin’ To Die Rag (1967)

Country Joe and the Fish – I Feel Like I’m Fixin’ To Die Rag (1967)

My favourite song when I was six! A couple of years later, another Country Joe song became pretty much my favourite song ever .. (posted previously here).

This was endlessly played by my big sister and still one of the finest records spawned by the Vietnam War.

Killer caustic/ironic lyrics over musical mayhem.

Come on mothers throughout the land, pack your boys off to Vietnam

Come on fathers, don’t hesitate, send them off before it’s too late

Be the the first one on your block to have your boy come home in a box ….

The full band vinyl version then acoustic version live at Woodstock …

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

