Home > 2000s, All - Songs, Tracks & Music, Alternative & Indie, Era, Genre > Ryan Adams – Starting to Hurt (2002)

Ryan Adams – Starting to Hurt (2002)

There’s a song in my mind that just won’t let go and I was convinced it was by Ryan Adams ….

Four LPs into my Ryan Adams collection and still not found it!

However, amongst all the digging, I was reminded of this which is more than worth its place on the blog.

The “Demolition” LP of 2002 is one of the best records released this century and this is one of the best two or three tracks on the album.

It’s a long way down, but I feel alright
It’s a long way down, but I feel alright
And I hope you’re here, when I hit the ground
‘Cause I’m high on  forever, always together, and I’m coming down
It’s starting to hurt
Starting to hurt

Start with the wonderful version from the David Letterman show and them the original from the LP …

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

